The Canadian Institute for Information and Privacy Studies (CIIPS) would not be possible without its dedicated volunteers and board members.

CIIPS Board of Directors

Kris Constable
[Position Open]
Darrell Evans
Court Fraser
[Position Open]
Board Member
Tom Crean
Board Member

Past Board Members

Stuart MacInnes
Lindsey Bertrand
Charlotte Kingston
Gareth Kirkby
Cindy Brice
Mike Larsen

Our Establishing Board
of Directors

In 2005, the following people applied to incorporate the Canadian Institute for Information and Privacy Studies (CIIPS) with Industry Canada. They became CIIPS’ Establishing Board of Directors:

Professor Andrew Clement
Faculty of Information Studies, University of Toronto
Dr. Ian Scott Cornell
Cornell Director of Surgical Pathology, Royal Columbian Hospital, New Westminster, BC
Darrell Evans
Executive Director, BC Freedom of Information and Privacy Association (1991–2010)
Gerald Fahey
Barrister & Solicitor, Macdonald Fahey
Janina M Kon
President, Streamline Counsel Inc, Law Corp.
Adjunct Professor, Sauder School of Business, University of British Columbia
Stephanie Perrin
President, Digital Discretion Inc
Thomas B Riley
Executive Director, Commonwealth Centre for Electronic Governance
Richard S Rosenberg
Professor Emeritus, Department of Computer Science, University of British Columbia
Valerie Steeves
Associate Professor, Department of Criminology, University of Ottawa